2008 National Conference for Media Reform

The 2008 National Conference for Media Reform will be taking place in Minneapolis June 6 to 8. Among the speakers already confirmed are Bill Moyers and Dan Rather; North Dakota Sen. Byron Dorgan; FCC Commissioners Michael Copps and Jonathan Adelstein; Arianna Huffington of HuffingtonPost.com; Amy Goodman and Juan Gonzalez, co-hosts of Democracy Now!; Naomi Klein, author of No Logo and The Shock Doctrine; Katrina vanden Heuvel, editor of The Nation; Malkia Cyril of the Center for Media Justice; media scholar Robert W. McChesney, co-founder of Free Press; and others.

Last year's conference in Memphis was attended by more than 3000 people. "Early bird" registration rates for this year's conference end on March 31. See http://www.freepress.net/news/31223 for more information.